North Carolina Valentine’s Day Trip

I had a real hard time with the photos from my most recent vacation. Usually I like to make photos from the same event look the same in their post processing, but with these photos some had to be B&W, some had that cross process feel, and some needed some HDR help. But here are the results after months of not picking up my camera:

IMG_0165

IMG_0090

IMG_0034

IMG_0237

IMG_0192

IMG_0242

IMG_0194

IMG_0144

IMG_0077

IMG_0278

IMG_0283

IMG_0284

IMG_0142 - Copy

IMG_0168

IMG_0084

 IMG_0083

 

This entry was published on February 26, 2013 at 5:40 am. It’s filed under Flash Photography, landscape photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “North Carolina Valentine’s Day Trip

  1. North Carolina has been popping up in odd places in my life lately. The book I’m reading, the friends I’ve been keeping (who recently traveled to NC), some news reports and a John Grisham interview (as of yesterday). So, naturally, seeing these photos is another NC hint. I don’t know if it means I’m supposed to visit or what, but whatever it is, it’s been driving me bonkers!

    Anyway, ‘nough of that.

    I have to say, your first photo, the one with the road and the fence is incredibly beautiful. I think it has to do with how the road looks. It’s so barren and there’s nothing to show of civilization other than that fence. There’s a loneliness to the photo that I love so much.

    Good job.

Leave a Reply

