Dinosaurs!

The Dinosaurs of Today

I have an unnatural fear of lizards. I think that they are just too much like those ancient creatures that went extinct so many years ago. With their scaly skin and cold-blooded nature. They just give me the shivers. And I always thought the little ones doing their “push-ups” when they were threatened really could possibly be threatening if they just hadn’t been put through that shrink ray millions of years ago. The point is that the reason we aren’t scared of them is their itty bitty size, but what about iguanas? They are huge! I went to the zoo and I saw this guy (thankfully behind a glass wall) and he noticed me taking his picture and automatically stood up and came right at the glass (to eat me  no doubt)! Definitely no fear of me, that’s for sure.

This entry was published on April 11, 2011 at 7:01 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Dinosaurs!

  1. Pingback: Check out my photography, philosophies and ideas « A Day in the Life

Leave a Reply

